Online Level 1 - April 18-20, 2017

LEVEL 1 Online TRAINING EVENT

TUESDAY - thursday
April 18-20, 2017

Each day is a three-hour session from:

12:00pm - 3:00pm EST
11:00am - 2:00pm CST
10:00am - 1:00pm MST
9:00am - 12:00pm PST

This three-day online course was developed to prepare professionals to use the WhyTry Program in a real-world setting. The following is a summary of what you'll gain from a WhyTry Level 1 Online Training: 

  • A general overview of the WhyTry Program
  • A demonstration of each of the ten WhyTry Lessons
  • An introduction to the 3 R's -- Relationship, Relevance, and Resilience -- and tips on how to apply them
  • General training to begin implementing the program immediately 

LOCATION  

The Training will be hosted by WhyTry and held on your computer using the ClickMeeting web-based software. 

*Immediately after registering, you should receive a confirmation email from WhyTry. This email will include instructions for signing in to ClickMeeting. YOU WILL NEED to add your name/email to receive reminder emails 30 mins before each session as well as a link to enter your webinar.

You will then receive a confirmation from ClickMeeting. If you do not, please check your junk folder. 

HOSTED BY: WhyTry
 

  • “I left with a sense of hope for improvement for our district.” -Jennifer White, Teacher, Chinle, AZ
  • “This was honestly the best training I’ve ever been at. I will absolutely utilize everything.” - Lindsey Kronchwetter, SED Teacher, Prairie Middle School, Colorado
  • “I’ve attended tons of training seminars and often feel the ulterior motive is to “sell stuff.” This was different; I felt this had a higher purpose… I got some answers to my own “Why Try?” issues.” - Carol Lark, Counselor, Grades K-6

COST  

TRAINING AND ONLINE CURRICULUM SUBSCRIPTION
$599/ PERSON (OVER $200 IN SAVINGS)

Includes Online Access to Secondary and Elementary Curriculum

  • Powerpoints
  • Music Resources
  • Over 150 Learning Activities
  • Journal Prompts
  • And More 
 
 

WhyTry is an NBCC-Approved Continuing Education Provider (ACEP) and may offer NBCC-approved clock hours for events that meet NBCC requirements. The ACEP solely is responsible for all aspects of the program.

Please register as soon as possible so that we can get an accurate count. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us or call 866-949-8791.

* Note: Please call and confirm that a training is holding before booking flights for that training.

Event Properties

Event Date 04-18-2017 10:00 am
Event End Date 04-20-2017 1:00 pm
Registration Start Date 10-27-2016
Cut off date 04-20-2017
Individual Price $599.00
Location
Online
5455 River Run Dr, Provo, UT 84604, USA
Online
$599.00

Resilience in Education Matters.

Get in touch with WHYTRY

WhyTry Office

5455 N RIVER RUN DR.
PROVO, UT 84604, USA

Hours

Monday - Friday +
8 AM - 5 PM MDT

Call Us

Phone +
866-949-8791
Fax +
801-437-3222
Email +
info@whytry.org